Back to Main Page
封面圖片
The Founding of the Institute

The Institutum Iurisprudentiae was founded at Academia Sinica in July 2011. The founding of the Institute can be traced back to October 1999, when Dr Yuan Tseh Lee, the President of Academia Sinica at the time, commissioned a planning committee for the Institute’s development. Convened by the fifth-term Grand Justice Herbert HP Ma, the committee met for seven times and submitted a Founding Proposal to the Council of Academia Sinica on 30th June 2000. The Council, however, did not approve of the proposal. 

Three years later, in December 2003, President Lee appointed seven members for a second planning committee, convened by the sixth-term Grand Justice Tze-chien Wang. In planning on the Institute’s development, the committee took into account the current status of legal studies in Taiwan, academic resources, and the distinctive missions and role of Academia Sinica being the nation’s premier academic research institution; it came to agree on four fundamental principles: 

I. To revamp legal studies in Taiwan by breaking new ground with the spirit of creativity.
II. To develop core areas of research, where resources and strengths are to be combined to yield first-rate, internationally recognized scholarship.
III. To maintain a flexible organizing structure where research staff can freely interact and work together to promote productive cooperation or competition. 
IV. To adopt phased developing plans and respond to changing circumstances at each phase. 

Following three intensive meetings, the committee produced a Founding Proposal in accordance with the foregoing principles in March 2004, and passed the review of the Council of Academia Sinica. With the final approval given by the President of Taiwan on 1st July in the same year, the Institutum Iurisprudentiae Preparatory Office came into existence, headed by Director and Research Professor Dennis TC Tang. 

In the beginning, the Preparatory Office comprised seven research staff (three Research Professors, three Associate Research Professors, and one Assistant Research Professor) who were reassigned from other institutes at Academia Sinica, and went on to recruit research staff pursuant to the fundamental principles of the Founding Proposal. Seven years from then, by early 2011, the Office had expanded its research staff to seventeen members (one Distinguished Research Professor, two Research Professors, six Associate Research Professors, and eight Assistant Research Professors), plus two joint appointment research staff co-affiliated with National Taiwan University (one Joint Appointment Research Professor and one Associate Joint Appointment Professor). 

On 23rd April 2011, the Council of Academia Sinica approved of the proposal on the Preparatory Office’s transition to the full status of Institute. As the proposal acquired its final approval from the President of Taiwan, President Chi-Huey Wong of Academia Sinica signed off the commencement of the Institutum Iurisprudentiae on 1st July 2011. 


The Current Status of the Institute

Distinguished Research Professor Dennis TC Tang served as the Institute’s first Director following its commencement in July 2011, until September the same year as he was appointed as a Grand Justice of Judicial Yuan. The office was then held temporarily by the Vice-President of Academia Sinica, Fan-sen Wang, until 17th January 2012, when former Grand Justice and Distinguished Research Professor Tzu-Yi Lin succeeded as the Institute’s second Director. Director Lin held the office until his retirement on 31st January 2019. Distinguished Research Professor Chien-Liang Lee, having served as the Institute’s first Deputy Director since 26th September 2014, succeeded as Director on 1st February 2019, while Research Professor Tze-Shiou Chien succeeded him as Deputy Director. 

The Institute currently comprises nineteen full-time research staff (one Distinguished Research Professor, five Research Professors, nine Associate Research Professors, three Assistant Research Professors, and one Research Scientist), three joint appointment research staff (three Join Appointment Research Professors), and one adjunct research staff member. The Institute will continue to recruit new talents to grow steadily and broaden its horizon, in accordance with Academia Sinica’s policy and funding, 

The Institute aims to contribute to the country by building up new paradigms for legal studies, enhancing the development of the Rule of Law in Taiwan, and leading the country’s legal communities to achieve academic excellence at the international level. The Institute saw many a challenge during the early years of its founding. Having to take into account available resources and people and demands for research, the Institute selected six particular core research areas to begin with: (i) Constitutional Structure and Human Rights; (ii) Administrative Regulation and Judicial Remedies; (iii) Law, Science, and Technology; (iv) Jurisprudence and Social Transformation; (v) Legal Development in China, Hong Kong, and Macau; (iv) Comparative Study of Judicial Systems, Empirical Study of Judicial Behavior, and Legislative Studies. Research staff are organized into research groups and develop projects to research on emerging legal problems in their respective areas of expertise; they develop research proposals and plans of execution, convene regular national and international conferences, and publish in journals or monographs to showcase their works. With such strenuous efforts from our staff members over the years, the Institute has gained a foothold in the legal academia in Taiwan; it will continue to work to further attain a footing in the global legal academe. 

For the future, the Institute will maintain the structure of its current research groups, enhance the core research teams and projects, and preserve its particular strengths and advantages. Moreover, it will seek to recruit new talents every year, liaise with other academic communities, increase and optimize productivity and creativity, and broaden core research areas, so that the Institute will realize in due course the Founding Proposal’s mid-term objective, viz. ‘to build up new paradigms and to develop strengths’, and long-term objective, viz. ‘to attain international recognition’.


Distinctions and Visions

As a national research institution, the Institutum Iurisprudentiae assumes no teaching duties and exhibits a different role from the law departments and graduate schools in university across the country. As demonstrated in its current policy of six core research areas and the future development plans, the Institute’s primary duties lie in the training of leading legal academics, the deepening of the foundations for legal studies, and the exploring of emerging and unfamiliar areas of research. They show a different concern from the standard subjects taught at university and the latter’s close attention to knowledge and skills needed for state examinations (for the Bar and the judiciary) and practice. The central tenets of Academia Sinica Jurisprudence, in short, are to enhance the foundations of legal studies, lead the development of legal studies in Taiwan, improve the level of scholarly debates, and gain a footing in the international academic community. It is committed to four particular visions:

I. Eliminating bottlenecks in current legal studies in Taiwan

The Institute has been created to promote the study of law as an independent, fundamental science. In particular, it endeavors to eliminate the bottlenecks in the legal studies in the country. While there has been a rapid growth in the number of law departments and full-time faculty members across the country in recent years, legal education has been designed primarily as training of practitioners and thus oriented heavily towards preparation for state examinations, consequently curtailing the width and depth of the learning of law at university. This is the first bottleneck that the Institute seeks to eliminate. 

Much of legal studies in Taiwan has been conducted either as doctrinal study of domestic statutes, or as ‘comparative research’ which surveys foreign laws and commentaries, or under the influence of a ‘general theoretical’ or ‘conceptual’ approach. They neither develop thoughtful solutions based on the particular local needs, nor provide sufficiently complete understandings of foreign institutions to allow critical assessment of their particular strengths and weaknesses; they seldom probe in depth individual sectors of law and their realities, leaving a huge gap between research and solution of practical problems. This is the second bottleneck to be addressed. 

Current research of positive laws either amounts to interpretation of abstract concepts or overlooks empirical investigation of the laws’ application and effect. Scant attention has been paid to systematic study of judicial decisions, empirical investigation of the applicative outcome of laws, and evaluation on policy making and its impact before legislation. That legal research lacks empirical study of local experiences and ignores the organic connections between law and society hinders development of laws that can govern the society efficaciously. Such a major bottleneck ought to be removed. 

Apart from the depth and width of research and attention to applicative results, it is also the Institute’s commitment to promote cross-disciplinary integration between legal studies and other sciences, Taiwan’s legal academia’s exchange and connection with international legal academe, and the improvement of legal scholarship in Taiwan and its publicity overseas, as matters of the niche and footing of Taiwan’s legal studies. 

II. Leading the creation of new paradigms in local legal studies

A pivotal role has jurisprudence played in the development of human civilization. In all countries with well-developed Rue of Law, jurisprudence is an important part of academic research and held in high esteem. The rise of western jurisprudence can be traced back to ancient Rome; Justinian’s codification gave rise to widespread interests in the study of the Corpus Iuris Civilis. Influenced heavily by scholasticism, classic jurisprudence began as annotation—glossing—of juristic texts; over time, it led to a mechanical kind of legal hermeneutics toward positive laws. While there have been rival approaches such as teleology and interest theory in modern jurisprudence that bears a liberal character, plus stimulating interactions between Anglophone and Continental jurisprudence, much of legal research and interpretation still amount to a mechanical, formalistic operation, losing touch with social needs that call for appropriate legal responses. Taiwan’s reception of foreign laws makes it even more vulnerable to such problem. 


For the past century, jurisprudence has crossed from humanity into social sciences and thrived. The Rule of Law has prevailed worldwide as a cornerstone of the state. Jurisprudence is practical and normative. In order for law to succeed as an efficacious means of social governce, legal studies ought to observe acutely the interplay between local social phenomena and the law and appreciate the importance of investigating the law empirically. By combining scientific methods of legal research with rigorous systematic analysis, the Institute is committed itself to lead the creation of new paradigms in relevant areas of legal studies in Taiwan, enhance systemized accumulation of juristic knowledge, and renew the inspirations for legal studies. 

III. Fulfilling the social responsibilities for realizing the Rule of Law and promoting justice

As the nation underwent the period of mobilization against Communist rebellion and martial law, the ideal and dignity of the Rule of Law were seriously distorted and damaged under the authoritarian regime; today they still need recovering from the aftermath of the political atrocities. In its process of democratization, Taiwan has undergone colossal changes in such areas as constitutional structure, economic order, and welfare system; achievements in constitutionalism and Rule of Law, though still in progress, have been hard won. All advanced legal cultures around the world recognize the importance of the development of the Rule of Law. In the face of rapid technological growth and ongoing social change, the Institute ought to figure out how to strengthen the general public’s commitment to the Rule of Law, realize the law’s role as social norms that promote justice, and accelerate Taiwan’s movement towards a mature, well-ordered society under the Rule of Law, by acting to deepen the foundations for legal studies and produce objective and rational juristic analyses. This is the Institute’s ineluctable duty owed to the society, as the nation’s premier research institution in law. 

IV. Supporting Academia Sinica’s overall needs in its research development

There are three academic divisions within Academia Sinica: Humanities & Social Sciences Division; Mathematics & Physical Sciences Division, and Life Sciences Division. Generally speaking, the Mathematics & Physical Sciences Division and the Life Sciences Division have each fostered their distinctive strengths and developed into a sustainable scale and shape. In comparison, institutes and centers within the Humanities & Social Sciences Division still need adjust their structure and functional role. The Institutum Iurisprudentiae exists not only to allow the flourishing of jurisprudence as an independent discipline so as to support the nation’s development of the Rule of Law in the long run, but also to undertake meaningful interactions with all disciplines of social sciences within Academia Sinica to complement each other and to facilitate reasonable and efficient distribution of resources among such disciplines. Moreover, there are all sorts of legal, regulatory problems which inevitably arise from scientific research or experiments. The conflict of interests in particular has been a recurring problem facing institutes or centers of applied science which are involved in the transfer of biomedical technology. Since its founding, the Institute has included as part of its developing plans technology and law and empirical research, and recruited specialists to focus their work on interdisciplinarity, empirical analysis, and legal issues that cross into multiple disciplines. It has also founded the Center for Empirical Legal Studies and the Information Law Center, to foster connections and strengthen operation. In the future, the Institute will continue to recruit legal researchers with scientific technological expertise, respond meaningfully to technology’s challenge to law, and support Academia Sinica’s overall needs in its research development, to steer the visionary development in the integration and convergence between natural science and spiritual science. 
 
Name Education Experience Research Fields
Tze-chien Wang Dr. jur., Munich University, Germany 1. Dean, College of Law, National Taiwan University
2. Justice, Constitutional Court, Judicial Yuan, Taiwan (1994-2003)
Civil Law
Tay-Sheng Wang Ph.D., University of Washington 1. Chair Professor, College of Law, National Taiwan University
2. Vice Dean, College of Law, National Taiwan University (2007-2009)
3. Director, National Taiwan University Press(2016-2020)
Taiwan Legal History, 
Traditional Chinese Law,
Law and Society
Chen-Shan Li Dr. jur., Munich University, Germany 1. Professor of Law, College of Law, National Cheng Chi University (2004-2007)
2. JusticeConstitutional Court, Judicial Yuan, Taiwan (2007-2015)
Constitutional Law, Administrative Law, Police Law
Yueh-sheng Weng Dr. jur., Heidelberg University, Germany 1. Justice, Constitutional Court, Judicial Yuan, Taiwan (1972-1999, 2003-2007)
2. President, Judicial Yuan & Chairman, Council of the Grand Justices, Taiwan (1999-2007)
Constitutional Law, Judicial System, Administrative Law, Administrative Procedure, Judicial Review 
Hung-yee Chen LLB (HKU) 1980; PCLL (HKU) 1981; LLM (Harvard) 1982 Cheng Chan Lan Yue Professor in Constitutional Law; Dean of the Faculty of Law (1996-2002), University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong. Constitutional and Administrative Law, Legal Philosophy
Chung-Wu Chen Ph.D. (Docteur en droit), University of Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, France 1. Vice Dean, College of Law, National Taiwan University (2012-2015)
2.Distinguished Professor, College of Law, National Taiwan Univeristy
Civil Law
Yu-Hsiu Hsu Dr. iuris, Freiburg University, Germany 1. Professor of Law, National Cheng Chi University (1993-2003)
2. Justice Constitutional Court, Judicial Yuan, Taiwan (2003-2011)
3.Founder of the Constitutional Court Simulation and the Asian Human Rights Court Simulation
Criminal Law, Constitutional Law, Constitutional Procedure Law, Criminal Evidence Law
黃昭元      
Yih-nan Liaw Dr. jur., Tübingen University, Germany 1. Dean, College of Law, National Taiwan University (1999-2002)
2. Justice, Constitutional Court, Judicial Yuan, Taiwan (2003-2007)
Constitutional Law, Administrative Law, Antitrust Law, Land Use Law
Norman Y. Ten Ph. D., Department of Philosophy, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale Research Fellow and Director, Institute of European and American Studies, Academia Sinica (2018-) Political Philosophy, Metaphor, Philosophy of Mind and Language, Philosophy of Cognitive Science 
Chang-Fa Lo S.J.D., Harvard Law School 1. Justice, Constitutional Court, Judicial Yuan, Taiwan (2011-2019)
2. Dean, College of Law, National Taiwan University (2003-2006)
3.Distinguished Professor and Chair Professor, National Taiwan University (2006-2011)
4.National Chair Professorship Award, Ministry of Education, Taiwan, ROC (2001-2004)
5.Outstanding Scholarship Chair Professorship Award, Foundation for Advancement of Outstanding Scholarship (2006-2011)
International Economic Law (including WTO law); International Health Law; International Human Rights; International Arbitration

跳到主要內容
封面圖片
南港山下,四分溪旁,中央研究院法律學研究所正式設立於2011年7月1日,「中研法學」在此生根發芽、茁壯成長。

本所之設,緣李遠哲博士擔任本院院長期間,於1999年10月成立「法律研究所設所規劃委員會」,由第五屆司法院大法官馬漢寶先生擔任召集人,歷經七次集會討論,於2000年6月30日提出「設所規劃案」報院。經評比程序,惜未獲通過。

越三年,李遠哲院長於2003年12月重新聘請七位委員,組成「法律學研究所籌設諮詢委員會」,由第六屆司法院大法官王澤鑑先生擔任召集人,再次規劃設所事宜。委員會於評估當時國內法學發展現況及可資運用的學術資源後,本於中央研究院為國家學術研究最高機構的使命與定位,研擬法律學研究所設所規劃案,議決四項基本構想:

一、以創新的精神,突破國內法學研究瓶頸,開創法學研究新局。
二、規劃重點研究領域,集中資源,運用優勢,締造卓越,爭取國際肯認。
三、彈性研究組織編制,以利研究人力相互交流與自由組合,期能發揮整合效用,激勵良性競爭。
四、整體規劃、階段實施,循序漸進,俾能保持機動,切合實需。 

籌設諮詢委員會歷經三次密集研議會議後,依循上述基本構想,於2004年3月提出「設所規劃書」,經評比通過,順利於同年7月1日報奉總統同意,成立法律學研究所籌備處,由湯德宗研究員擔任籌備處主任。

籌備處成立伊始,本院由院內各所移撥7名專任研究人員(計3位研究員,3位副研究員及1位助研究員),組成研究骨幹,並按「設所規劃書」的基本構想,逐年進用研究人員。經過全所同仁七年的戮力經營,本所研究人員於2011年初成長至17名(計1名特聘研究員、2名研究員、6名副研究員及8名助研究員),同時合聘2名國立台灣大學教師(合聘研究員及合聘副研究員各1位)。
2011年4 月23日,「法律學研究所正式成所案」獲本院評議會審查通過,報請總統核准後,經翁啟惠院長核定於2011年7月1日正式成所。


本所現況

本所於2011年7月成立,湯德宗特聘研究員為首任所長,任職至同年9月30日,轉任司法院大法官。其間,由王汎森副院長代理所長一職,至2012年1月17日止,由前司法院大法官林子儀特聘研究員接任所長,並於2014年9月26日起,由李建良研究員兼任副所長。2019年1月31日,林前所長卸任,同年2月1日,李建良特聘研究員接任第三任所長,同時由簡資修研究員任副所長。

本所目前聘有19名專任研究人員(計1名特聘研究員、7名研究員、8名副研究員、2名助研究員,及1名研究助技師)、3名合聘研究人員(計3名合聘研究員)及1名兼任研究人員。未來仍將視本院核定員額及經費狀況,進用優秀研究新血,俾求穩健成長、共創新猷。

本所以建立法學研究典範,深化臺灣法治建設,引領臺灣法學研究社群邁向國際學術頂尖為宗旨。成所之路,起步維艱,為因應所務格局及研究需要,初以六大重點研究領域為框架:一、憲政體制與人權保障;二、行政管制與行政爭訟;三、科技發展與法律規範;四、法律思想與社會變遷;五、大陸與港澳法律發展;六、司法制度、司法行為與立法學,由研究人員組成研究群組,結合新興法學議題,分就各自專業領域設定研究主題,提出研究計畫與執行方案,定期舉辦國內及國際學術研討會,並以發表論文或出版專書等方式,呈現研究表現,累積學術成果。多年來,在同仁們齊心戮力下,本所已在臺灣法學圈占有一席之地,並朝立足於全球法學社群而努力。

展望未來,本所除延續研究組群運作模式,強化核心研究團隊,鞏固相對優勢外,將逐年增聘研究新血,廣結學術社群,提升研究能量,優化學術活力,創造重點領域,以期逐步邁向設所規劃書所定的中程目標——「樹立典範、擴展優勢」與長程目標——「開花結果、嶄露國際」。 


本所特色與願景

本所作為國家級學術研究機構,毋需擔負常規性的教學任務,與國內大學法律學院、系、所的功能非全然相同;歷年推動的六大研究領域及未來的發展方向,旨在發揮國家級研究機構的特性與優勢,著重於優秀法律學術人才的培育、賡續法學研究基礎的深耕,以及致力新興前瞻領域的開拓,此不僅有別於一般大學的學科分布,亦與傳授國家考試(律師、司法官)及實作知識為導向的高教系統,明顯有間。要而言之,厚實法學研究基礎,引領國內法學研究,提升法律學術水準,進而在國際法學界佔有一席之地,乃「中研法學」的核心理念,自期務必達成下述四大願景:


一、突破我國當前法學研究的瓶頸

本所之所由設,不僅宣示法律學為一門獨立的基礎學科,更亟思突破國內法學研究遭遇的瓶頸。近年來,我國法學高等教育急速擴張,各大學法律系所紛立,專任師資充足,培育法律學子,不遺餘力。然因法學教育過度偏重實務法律人的養成,以國家考試為導向的法學教育嚴重侷限國內法學研究的深度與廣度,是為本所首要突破的瓶頸。

盱衡國內法學研究現況,部分停留在「法條詮釋」階段,部分屬單向介紹外國相關法規學說的「比較研究」,部分則囿於「總論性」或「概念性」的法學取徑,既未能針對我國實際需求、謀求通盤解決方案,亦欠缺對外國法制的全盤瞭解,難以客觀檢討其間利弊得失,更因鮮少深入探索各部門法領域及其實況,以致理論研究與實際需用出現重大落差,為本所致力突破的瓶頸之二。

觀察時下以研究實定法規範為務者,不是流於抽象概念詮釋,就是輕忽規範結果的經驗考察。法院裁判的系統研究、法律施行結果的實證調查,乃至規範(立法)形成的政策分析與影響評估,可謂闕如。法學研究若欠缺本土經驗的實證探察,忽略法律與社會的有機關連,實難發展出有效統治社會的法律規範。此一重大瓶頸,本所念茲在茲、亟欲突破。

除法學研究的深度、廣度及法規範效度的問題外,法律學與其他學科的科際整合、國內法學界與國際法律社群間的交流與接軌,以及國內法學研究水準與國際能見度的提升,攸關臺灣法學的定位與存立,自亦是本所致力突破與開展的方向。


二、領導建立本土法學研究典範

人類文明的發展,法學扮演舉足輕重的地位。環顧當前先進法治國家,法學莫不屬於學術研究的重要環節,備受重視。西方法學之興,可遠溯自古羅馬時期,拜查士丁尼法典成之賜,羅馬法大全研究蔚為風潮。古典法學深受寺院派學風的影響,以註釋方法鑽研法律,久之乃形成機械邏輯式的實證法註釋學。其間,雖有目的論、利益說等具自由主義色彩的現代法學,與之爭鳴,抑或有英美法學與歐陸法學的交互激盪。然無可諱言,法學研究及法律解釋流於機械形式邏輯,甚而與社會規範需求脫節者,仍所在多有。臺灣繼受他法,所受影響,更有甚之。

近世紀以來,法學由人文科學跨足社會科學領域,蓬勃發展;法治為當今各國之根本,蔚為主流。法學是一門實用性的規範科學,若要使法律成為有效治理社會的規範工具,法學研究須敏銳洞察本土社會現象與法律的互動關連,重視法規範的實證考察。本所自期,務以科學化的法學方法、縝密性的體系思維,領導國內法學界逐步建立法學研究的各項典範,加速法學知識的系統化累積,再造法學研究的知識源泉。


三、善盡法治建設與實現正義的社會責任

我國經歷動員戡亂與戒嚴時期,在威權體制下,法治理性與法制公信遭到扭曲、嚴重受損,遷延及今,亟待確立。臺灣在政治民主化的過程中,舉凡憲政體制、經濟秩序、福利制度等歷有巨大變革,階段性的憲政成果與法治成就得來不易。通視全球在地先進法文化,無不正視法治建設的重要性,如何在科技快速發展與社會不斷變遷中,從深化法學研究根柢、建立客觀理性法論述入手,提升社會整體的法治信念,使法律成為體現正義的社會規範,促使臺灣早日邁向正常成熟的法治社會,為本所作為國家最高法學研究機構無可旁貸的社會責任。


四、配合中研院研究發展的整體需求

本院現設有「人文及社會科學組」、「數理科學組」及「生命科學組」三學組。數理科學與生命科學各有所長,大體而言,規模與發展已趨健全。相對來說,人文及社會科學各所的組織建置與功能定位,則猶需調整。本所之存在,除使法律學作為一門獨立學科得以充分發展,助益於國家法治的長遠建設外,更可與本院社會科學各基礎學門之間進行深度交流,充分發揮互補功能,並使本院社會科學基礎學門的研究資源配置,臻於合理有效。不僅如此,自然科學理論研究或實驗,無可避免涉及各種法律管制問題,尤其應用科技相關研究所生技術移轉等利益衝突課題,多年來層出不窮。本所設立之初,即將科技發展與法律規範暨實證研究納入規劃,延攬專才,全力投入科際整合、實證分析與跨領域相關法律課題的鑽研,並相繼成立法實證研究中心及資訊法中心,以建立連結、強化運作。未來,本所將持續延攬具科技專長的法學人才,有效回應科技對法律的挑戰,並配合本院研究發展的整體需求,引領自然科學與精神科學整合與匯流的前瞻發展。


___________________________________________

歷任所長
 
姓名 職稱 任期
湯德宗 籌備處主任 2004/07/01~2011/06/30
湯德宗 所長 2011/07/01~2011/09/30
王汎森 副院長兼代理所長 (代理期間)2011/10/01~2012/01/16
林子儀 所長 2012/01/17~2019/01/31
李建良 所長 現任,2019/02/01~迄今

___________________________________________
 
姓名 學歷 經歷 研究專長
王澤鑑 德國慕尼黑大學法學博士 1. 國立台灣大學法律學系系主任
2. 司法院大法官(1994-2003)
民法
王泰升 美國西雅圖華盛頓大學法學博士 1. 國立台灣大學法律學院台大講座教授
2. 國立台灣大學法律學院副院長(2007-2009)
3. 台大出版中心主任(2016-2020)
台灣法律史、傳統中國法、法律與社會
李震山 德國慕尼黑大學法學博士 1. 國立政治大學法律學系教授(2004-2007)
2. 司法院大法官(2007-2015)
憲法、行政法、警察法
翁岳生 德國海德堡大學法學博士 1. 司法院大法官(1972-1999, 2003-2007)
2. 司法院院長(1999-2007)
憲法、司法制度、行政法、行政程序、行政救濟
陳弘毅 香港大學法學學士,美國哈佛大學法學碩士 香港大學法學院鄭陳蘭如基金教授席、香港大學法律學院院長(1996-2002) 憲法、行政法、法哲學
陳忠五 法國巴黎第一大學法學博士 1. 國立臺灣大學法律學院副院長(2012-2015)
2. 國立臺灣大學法律學院特聘教授
民法
許玉秀 德國佛萊堡大學刑事法學博士 1. 國立政治大學法律系教授(1993-2003)
2. 司法院大法官(2003-2011)
3.模擬憲法法庭暨模擬亞洲人權法院發起人
刑法、憲法、憲法訴訟法、刑事證據法
黃昭元 美國哈佛大學法學博士 1.司法院大法官(2016-)
2.國立臺灣大學法律學院副院長
 
憲法、國際公法
廖義男 德國杜賓根大學法學博士 1. 國立台灣大學法律學院院長(1999-2002)
2. 司法院大法官(2003-2007)
憲法、行政法、競爭法、土地法
鄧育仁 南伊利諾大學哲學博士 中央研究院歐美研究所研究員兼所長 (2018-) 政治哲學、隱喻、心智與語言學、認知科學與哲學